通畅的国际市场

墨尔本位于澳大利亚66%的经济活动和69%的人口的中心。2

墨尔本坐落于澳大利亚东南三角洲中央,这里经济繁荣发达,人口高度密集。2 该地区的经济总产值超过一万亿澳元。

我们还毗邻人口超过45亿、经济总量超过27.1万亿美元的亚太地区。

先进的数字网络保障商业运营

我们出色的卫星和海底光缆通信网络能助力企业不受约束地实现国际业务无缝对接。发达、多样化的通信行业拥有多家服务提供商,提供可靠稳定的网络基础设施。澳大利亚通信市场不受管制,本地和海外公司共同提供价格极具竞争力的服务。墨尔本和地区中心均提供免费Wi-Fi。

纵横交错的公路和铁路网络连通机场和海港,高效运输货物。

高速公路与近郊道路网络交相层叠,构成一体化现代公路系统。所有主要基础设施都与高速公路顺畅连接,使得往返墨尔本港和所有机场及维州偏远地区都非常便捷。

墨尔本的基础设施在2018年经济学人智库全球宜居性报告中取得了完美的分数,对此我们倍感自豪。根据此报告,连通性较好的城市生活品质往往较高。

全澳最繁忙的机场,每周7天24小时连通世界各地

墨尔本机场距离墨尔本市中心约30分钟车程,是澳大利亚最繁忙的客运和货运机场,24小时运营。37家国际航空公司的航班在这里起降,可直飞43个国际目的地。这里还处理澳大利亚国际空运市场35%的业务,2 时效要求较高的货物能在离开墨尔本的次日就抵达国际市场。

全澳最四通八达的海港,高效运输货物

四通八达、设备先进的墨尔本港位于墨尔本市中心附近,在高效可靠地运输集装箱和散装货物方面经验丰富。这里是全澳最大最繁忙的港口,每年处理超过293万个标准箱的货物,包括每天7200个集装箱和1200辆新机动车。墨尔本的港口陆上运输费用也较低。

交通基础设施建设获得前所未有的大力投资

在《墨尔本规划》、《维多利亚州基础设施规划》和《维多利亚州基础设施局30年战略》的指导下,维多利亚州政府致力于对我们世界一流的交通设施开展长期投资,相关项目包括:

  • 墨尔本城市轨道——一条全新高容量地下轨道线路,服务墨尔本市中心及周边的教育、医疗和研究区域。
  • 铁路平交道口——到2026年将拆除共84个平交道口,缩短公路和铁路使用者的通行时间,同时增加自行车道和绿地。
  • 墨尔本和地区公路——缓解拥堵和改善货运的改进项目。
  • 东北连线高速公路——将墨尔本的高速公路网络更好地连通起来。
  • 规划中的轨道项目——机场轨道线、西区城市轨道电气化、吉朗高速铁路,以及近郊轨道环线。

澳大利亚的自由贸易协定使企业能够服务国际市场

澳大利亚已经与中国、日本、韩国、泰国、马来西亚和新西兰等多个亚太地区国家签订了自由贸易协定。澳大利亚与印度尼西亚和香港之间的自由贸易协定即将生效,目前还正在与印度开展相关谈判。

Australia Free Trade Agreements

International market connectivity

Melbourne is at the heart of 66% of Australia’s economic activity and 69% of the population.2

Melbourne sits in the middle of the Australian south east triangle—a heavily concentrated area of economic prosperity.2 The Australian south east triangle has a combined economic output of over A$1 trillion.

On our door step is the Asia Pacific, home to over 4.5 billion people and a total economy of over US$27.1 trillion.

Our advanced digital connectivity will keep your business turning.

Our outstanding telecommunications network of satellites and submarine fibre optic cables provide unfettered and seamless access to global business. A strong and diverse industry of multiple service providers plugs into a reliable and stable network infrastructure. The Australian market is deregulated, with local and international players providing competitively-priced services.  Free Wi-Fi in Melbourne and regional centres is available.

Our extensive road and rail networks linked to air and seaports will efficiently move your goods.

We have a modern, integrated system of road networks consisting of a suburban grid overlaid with high speed, efficient freeways.  All major infrastructure is well connected with freeways enabling easy access to and from the Port of Melbourne and all airports, as well as regional Victoria.

We are proud that our infrastructure attained a perfect score in the 2018 EIU Liveability Report and according to the report, cities with better connectivity have greater quality of life.

Australia's busiest airport connects you to the world 24/7

Located approximately 30 minutes by road from central Melbourne, Melbourne Airport is Australia's busiest curfew-free passenger and container airport.  It is served by 37 international airlines offering direct flights to 43 international destinations. It handles 35 per cent of Australia's international air freight market,providing the opportunity to export time sensitive products to arrive in international markets the day after they leave Melbourne.

Australia's best-connected sea port can efficiently move your goods

Located close to central Melbourne, the well-connected and equipped Port of Melbourne is experienced in the efficient and reliable movement of containerised and bulk goods.  It is Australia’s biggest and busiest port.  It handles over 2.93 million TEU annually, including 7,200 containers and 1,200 new motor vehicles daily.  Melbourne also offers lower landside transport costs to port.

We have unprecedented investment in our transport infrastructure

Guided by Plan Melbourne, the Victoria Infrastructure Plan and Infrastructure Victoria's 30 year strategy, The Victorian Government is committed to ongoing investment in our world-class transport infrastructure with projects including:

  • Melbourne Metropolitan Rail - a new underground, high-capacity rail line servicing Melbourne's city centre and adjacent education, health and research precincts.
  • Railways level crossings - at total of 84 level crossings to be removed by 2026, reducing travel times for road and rail users and increasing bike lanes and parkland.
  • Melbourne and regional roads - improvements to relieve congestion and improve freight transport.
  • North East link - better connecting Melbourne's freeway network
  • Rail in the pipeline -  Airport Rail, Western Rail metro electrifications, Geelong high speed rail, and the Suburban Rail Loop

Australia’s free trade agreements enable your business to service international markets

Australia holds numerous free trade agreements with Asian nations including China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Malaysia and New Zealand. FTA’s to come into for force shortly are with Indonesia, and Hong Kong and Australia currently under negotiation with India.

Australia Free Trade Agreements