交通基础设施

政府和其他部门积极投资,以不断完善这个澳大利亚经济增长最快的州的基础设施。维多利亚州世界级基础设施的中心是墨尔本,墨尔本拥有现代化的综合公路网络系统,其郊区道路网络与高效的高速公路优雅交织在一起,连接起墨尔本市的港口和机场。

aeroplane 

墨尔本机场距离墨尔本市中心仅20分钟路程,是澳大利亚唯一的24小时开放的大型国际机场,有25家国际航空公司坐落于此并开通了超过33条海外目的地的直飞航线。墨尔本机场每年处理的国际航空货物超过245,000吨。

墨尔本港是澳大利亚规模最大、业务最繁忙的集装箱港口。墨尔本港靠近墨尔本市中心,不仅交通方便,而且设施齐备。港口服务高效而可靠,尤其在运输一般货物和汽车方面。劳氏船级社最近将墨尔本港评为澳大利亚最高效的集装箱装运港口。

出色的基础设施不仅确保商品和数据在这个领先澳洲的出口经济体内顺畅移动,而且也是帮助城市发展新技术和新知识方面的一个关键因素。墨尔本出众的基础设施包括:

  • 4个深水港口,其中包括墨尔本港
  • 两个无宵禁大型机场,其中包括墨尔本机场
  • 密集多样的教育、科技、健康和科研基础设施(澳大利亚唯一的同步加速器和新成立的多尔蒂传染及免疫研究所);
  • 快速的全国性宽带(基于光纤,有光纤到节点FTTN);
  • 可靠的低成本电力和天然气,由私有化、取消管制的能源部门提供;
  • 世界上最优质的水资源之一(拥有HACCPS质量保证),由世界上最大的海水淡化厂之一保证供水;以及
  • 世界级的重大活动和娱乐基础设施,可满足澳大利亚最繁忙的重大活动举办城市的需求。

Transport infrastructure

Government and other sectorsactively invest to continually enhance the infrastructure in Australia'sfastest growing state. At the focal point of the state's world-classinfrastructure is Melbourne, with its modern, integrated system of roadnetworks, with its suburban grid elegantly overlaid with high speed, efficientfreeways, linked to the city's port and airports.

aeroplane

Located just 20 minutes byroad from central Melbourne, MelbourneAirport is Australia's only major 24-hourinternational airport, which is home to 25 international airlines and servicesto over 33 overseas destinations directly. Each year it handles more than245,000 tonnes of international air freight.

The Port of Melbourne isthe largest and busiest container port in Australia. Located close to centralMelbourne, the port is well-connected and equipped. It is efficient andreliable, especially for general cargo and motor vehicles. Lloyds recentlyrated the port as Australia's most efficient port for container uplift.

Great infrastructure not only makes the smooth movement of goods and data in aleading Australian export economy a certainty, it is also a crucial element inhelping a city develop new technologies and new knowledge. Melbourne's impressiveinfrastructure includes:

  • four deep-water ports, including the Port of Melbourne;
  • two major curfew-free airports, including Melbourne Airport;
  • a dense and diverse concentration of educational, technology, health and research infrastructure (Australia's only synchrotron and the new Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity);
  • fast national broadband (based on fibre optics, with fibre to the node FTTN);
  • reliable low-cost electricity and gas supplied by a privatised, deregulated energy sector;
  • some of the world's best quality water (backed up by HACCPS quality assurance), with supply guaranteed by one of the world's largest desalination plants; and
  • world-class events and entertainment infrastructure for Australia's busiest events city.

Other infrastructure projects

In addition to the Metro Tunnel, there are a number of other projects that represent important opportunities for suppliers to infrastructure: West Gate Tunnel Project and Melbourne Metro Tunnel, and there is more in this video.