维多利亚州的旅游经济

旅游及重大活动

维多利亚州风光秀美、举世瞩目。游客在欣赏古朴的海滩、谧静的原始森林、白雪皑皑的雪山以及珍稀的野生动物之余,可以体验标志性的文化和体育活动,造访葡萄酒庄,还可以到优雅餐馆享受美食。迷人的体验、好客的形象使维多利亚州声名远扬。

墨尔本的大都市生活缤纷多彩,全球有很多重大活动在此举办,维多利亚州以其秀丽的自然风光闻名于世,比如菲利普岛迷人的企鹅游行,还有大洋路的旖旎风光,每年都会吸引大批游客纷至沓来。

视频:大洋路

维多利亚州作为澳大利亚增长最快的旅游目的地之一,对亚洲游客尤其具有吸引力,其地位已牢不可撼。维多利亚州的"体验经济"获得了巨大成功,近年来,其旅游增长速度远远超出全国平均水平。如今,旅游业每年为该州带来近200亿澳元的经济收入,从业人数超过了20万人。1

在过去的四年间,维多利亚州的过夜游客每年消费总支出平均增长5.8%,而全国平均值仅为4.1%。2010年9月到2014年9月这几年间,前来维多利亚州的国际过夜游客人数每年增长7.7%,远高于全国平均值4.3%。2

截至2014年9月,维多利亚州的国际游客全年共消费49亿澳元。中国市场为维多利亚州国际游客数量和支出增长提供了有力的支撑。中国游客的支出占维多利亚州国际游客支出的四分之一以上 (26.1%)。2

墨尔本也是澳大利亚最受欢迎的国内休闲度假旅游目的地,吸引来自澳大利亚各州的游客,其游客数量和目的地消费额均超过悉尼。来自澳大利亚各州的游客每年到墨尔本观光的人数要比悉尼多70万以上,消费支出多出10亿澳元(截至2014年9月)。2

体验经济是该州继国际教育之后第二热门的出口行业。即便如此,该州丰富的区域景观仍具有相当大的投资潜力有待开发,可用于开发全新的游客体验。

维多利亚州正寻求进一步提振其旅游和体验经济。一个能够提供强有力支持的政府正与投资者一道投入到全新服务和基础设施的开发当中,以便为新老游客提供更加优质的体验。

 

资料来源:
1. 2012-2013年全州旅游卫星帐户,澳大利亚旅游研究院2014年4月出版。
2. 国际游客调查、全国游客调查,堪培拉澳大利亚旅游研究院2014年9月。

The visitor economy

Tourism and events

Victoria is a remarkable, beautiful state. It allows the visitor to combine visits to its pristine beaches, ancient forests, snow-capped mountains and unusual wildlife, with the experiences of iconic cultural and sporting events, wineries, and fine restaurants. Its reputation as a fascinating and tourist-friendly experience grows steadily.

Vast numbers of tourists are attracted each year by Melbourne's sophisticated city experiences and world class major events and by regional Victoria's nature-based attractions including the enchanting penguin parade at Philip Island and the striking landscapes of the Great Ocean Road.

Video: Great Ocean Road

Victoria has consolidated its place as one of Australia's fastest growing tourist destinations, especially for Asian tourists. Victoria's successful 'experience economy' has produced a rate of tourism growth well above the national average for the last two years. Tourism now adds nearly A$20 billion to the state's economy each year and employs just over 200,000 people.1

Over the last four years total overnight tourist expenditure in Victoria has grown on average by 5.8 per cent per annum, compared to the national average of 4.1 per cent. In the period year ending September 2010 to September 2014, international overnight visitors to Victoria increased by 7.7 per cent per annum well above the national average of 4.3 per cent per annum.2

International visitors to Victoria spent a total of A$4.9 billion in the year ending September 2014. The Chinese market underpins Victoria's international visitor and expenditure growth. China's visitor expenditure accounts for more than one quarter (26.1 per cent) of international visitor expenditure n Victoria.2

Melbourne is also Australians' most preferred domestic leisure destination, attracting more interstate visitors and in-destination expenditure by Australians than Sydney. Melbourne has 700,000 more interstate visitors and A$1.0 billion more visitor expenditure than Sydney each year (year ending September 2014).2

The experience economy is the state's second busiest export sector after international education. Even so, the state's rich regional landscapes still have considerable untapped investment potential to develop new visitor experiences.

Victoria is now working to further boost its tourism and experience economy. A strongly supportive government is working with investors to develop new services and new infrastructure to provide ever increasing quality experiences for new and returning visitors.


Source:

  1. State Tourism Satellite Accounts 2012-13, produced by Tourism Research Australia, April 2014.
  2. International Visitor Survey, National Visitor Survey, September 2014, Tourism Research Australia, Canberra.