软件开发

 成熟的协作式商业环境

墨尔本的软件开发企业形成了成熟、沟通良好且人才济济、高度创新的生态系统。这些企业在支持性的初创企业环境中开展协作,并在例如维多利亚州开源组织澳大利亚软件创新论坛在线学习维多利亚州空间理事会以及澳大利亚游戏开发者协会 (GDAA) 等行业集群中寻求机会。

Eventbrite

近期落户的企业是总部位于美国的颠覆性技术企业Eventbrite。由于墨尔本拥有精通技术的文化、慷慨的政府支持,并且在墨尔本易于建立网络并招徕优秀人才,因此该公司选择了墨尔本。

文思海辉

近期落户的另一家企业是文思海辉这家总部位于中国的大型全球性信息通信技术服务企业在一定程度上也受到公平的竞争环境和澳大利亚严格的知识产权法律(全球最全面的知识产权法律体系之一)等因素吸引。

充满活力的市场和集群

  • 墨尔本的软件行业是联系紧密的科技生态系统的一部分;  该生态系统成功地培养协作,实现了卓越创新。
  • 维多利亚州拥有在线学习、电子游戏、空间和智能交通系统等科技集群。
  • 墨尔本是亚太地区高水平科技相关研发投入的首要目的地,这一投入仍在不断增长。1

NICTA(澳大利亚国家计算机研究中心)和斯威本大学共同建立了软件研发实验室,为行业带来极具影响力的研究成果。该实验室将NICTA全球领先的信息通信技术研究能力与斯威本以行业为中心的敏捷软件开发专长相结合,为行业创造全新的经济机会。该实验室将帮助行业参与者实现应用性研发成果,借助创新的移动和软件解决方案解决重要问题。

 

来源:
1. Competitive Alternatives KPMG's Guide to International Business Location Costs, 2014 Edition.

Software development

A collaborative, sophisticated business environment

Melbourne software development firms form a mature, well-connected and highly talented, innovative ecosystem. They collaborate in supportive start-up business environments and seek opportunities in sector clusters such as Open Source Victoria, the Australian Software Innovation Forum, eLearning, Spatial Victoria, and the Game Developers Association of Australia (GDAA).

Eventbrite

A recent arrival is the successful US-based disruptive technology company Eventbrite. It chose Melbourne for its tech savvy culture, generous government support, and because the city is an easy place to build networks and find quality talent.

Pactera

Another recent arrival is Pactera, a major Chinese-based global ICT service firm, partly attracted by the level playing field for business and the country's tough intellectual property laws, ranked as among the most comprehensive in the world.

A vibrant market and cluster presence

  • Melbourne's software industry is a part of a well-connected technology ecosystem; it successfully fosters collaboration to achieve innovation excellence.
  • Victoria has technology clusters including eLearning, electronic  games, and spatial and intelligent transport systems.
  • Melbourne is a premier location in the Asia-Pacific for high-level technology related R&D spend, and this spend is still growing.1

NICTA (National Information and Communication Australia) and Swinburne established a software R&D laboratory to deliver high-impact research to industry. The lab pairs NICTA's world-leading ICT research capabilities with Swinburne's agile, industry-focused software development expertise, creating new economic opportunities for industry. The lab will help industry participants achieve applied R&D outcomes that solve key problems with innovative mobile and software solutions.

 

Source:
1. Competitive Alternatives KPMG's Guide to International Business Location Costs, 2014 Edition.