新能源技术

维多利亚州依靠清洁能源技术和面向未来的政策,正加快步伐向可再生能源经济转化。

维多利亚州可以方便地获得世界一流的可再生能源资源,包括风能、太阳能、海洋能和生物燃料。依托该州世界一流的基础设施和领先的研发能力,维多利亚州拥有一个先进的制造基地,可以在当地生产从风电塔架到太阳能热水系统的一切产品。

可再生能源发电的主要区域均位于维多利亚地区。该州在为清洁能源趋势造势方面发挥了重要的作用。例如,已有两个维多利亚区域性项目获批,其建造的100兆瓦风力发电场利用可再生能源为首都堪培拉(间接)提供电力。(堪培拉计划到2020年利用可再生能源满足其90%的能源需求。)维多利亚州高技能的劳动力资源及其先进的制造能力使它完全能够应对这些挑战及其它新的可再生能源投资机遇。

为满足对清洁能源的需求,政府实施了一项节能计划,以提高家庭、企业和公共建筑的能源利用效率。能源消费者在家庭、企业或其他非住宅楼宇安装指定的节能产品和设备,可以享受折扣和特别优惠。温室气体减排越多,消费者就有可能节省得更多。

政府还设立了2000万澳元的新能源就业基金,为专门从事新能源技术行业的公司提供资助。

维多利亚州拥有世界一流的大学,工程和信息通信技术等专业的毕业生要比其他州更多,投资者会发现可以很容易为他们的新能源技术项目找到熟练的劳动力。

该州提供极为慷慨的研发补助作为额外奖励(据毕马威会计事务所统计,补助金额在全世界亦名列前茅),一些营业税也减至澳大利亚最低水平,其潜在的商机值得新投资者认真考虑。

除此之外,以出口为导向的州政府还积极促进研究与产业合作,并大获成功。

New energy technology

In Victoria, a transformation to a renewable energy economy, realised by clean energy technology and future-aware policies, gathers pace.

Victoria has easy access to world-class renewable energy resources in wind, solar, marine and biofuels. It has an advanced manufacturing base with everything from wind towers to solar hot water systems made locally, supported by a state with a world-class infrastructure and leading research capability.

Regional Victoria is home to the state's major areas of renewable energy generation. It plays an important role in adding momentum to the clean energy trend. For example, two regional Victorian projects have won the right to build 100 megawatts of wind farms to (indirectly) supply Canberra, the nation's capital, with renewable energy. (By 2020, Canberra plans to meet 90 per cent of its energy needs with renewables.)  Victoria's highly skilled workforce and its capable advanced manufacturing sector are well placed to meet the challenge of these and other new renewable energy investment opportunities.

Responding to the demand for clean energy the government has implemented an energy efficiency scheme to improve the energy efficiency of homes, businesses and public buildings. Energy consumers may receive discounts and special offers on selected energy saving products and appliances installed at homes, businesses or other non-residential premises. The bigger the greenhouse gas reduction, the bigger the consumer's potential saving.

The government has also established a A$20 million New Energy Jobs Fund, which offers grants to firms specialising in the new energy technology sector.

As Victoria's world-class universities produce more graduates than other states in fields such as engineering and ICT, investors will find it easy to engage the skilled workforce they need to support their New Energy Technology projects.

As added incentives, the state's exceptionally generous R&D allowances (some of the most generous in the world according to KPMG), and some of the country's lowest business taxes will make the potential business opportunities for new investors worthy of serious consideration.

The state's export focused government is also a successful active facilitator of research and industry collaboration outside the scheme.