肉类

肉类行业是2013-2014年维多利亚州最具价值的农产品出口行业,价值达23亿澳元。牛肉(新鲜或冷冻)是价值最高的出口产品,占肉类出口总额的44%,而羊肉占出口总额的38%。维多利亚州是澳大利亚第二大肉类出口州。1

牛肉:2012-2013年度,有15252家农业企业饲养了240万头肉牛,占全国活牛存栏数的9%。澳大利亚一些采用最优质牧草饲养的肉牛就产于维多利亚州。维多利亚州2013-2014年牛肉出口总额超过十亿澳元,占澳大利亚牛肉出口总额的14%。2 这是维多利亚州分布地域最广泛的行业。

绵羊:2012-2013年,10716家农场在其牧场从事某种形式的绵羊生产。重点放在了羊肉生产上,尽管羊毛、活羊出口也是很重要的行业。3

羔羊肉:维多利亚州顶级羔羊业为国内外市场生产天然生长的高品质羔羊肉产品。维多利亚州羔羊肉产量占全国40%之多。2013-2014年,维多利亚州羔羊肉出口总值接近6.34亿澳元。4

鸡肉:2013-2014年,维多利亚州生产了24.3万吨鸡肉,占澳大利亚1,084,000吨鸡肉产量的大约22%。其中出口占3%。29由于鸡肉价格比大多数肉类价格低很多,预计消费需求仍会保持旺盛。

其他牲畜:2012-2013年,维多利亚州猪屠宰业总产值达1.854亿澳元。维多利亚州山羊出口额从1997年的340万澳元增加到2014年的9600万澳元,主要面向美国市场。5 "其他牲畜"业,包括山羊、驴、水牛、鹿、羊驼和马,预估生产总值较小。6

leg of lamb 

世界级的生物安全、食品安全和监管体系

强大的本地研发能力、先进的基础设施、政府支持和严格食品安全标准为肉类供应链提供了坚强后盾。我们采用严格的国际标准和国家标准生产优质的肉类产品。例如,全国牲畜标识计划使每头肉牛、绵羊和山羊得到标识,可从它们的出生地追溯到屠宰场。

监管机构与出口食品证书颁发机构 — 澳大利亚政府农业部密切合作。

line

来源:

  1. State Government of Victoria – Department of Primary Industries: Food and Fibre Export Performance Report
  2. Ibid
  3. Ibid
  4. Ibid
  5. Dept. Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, Chicken Industry Profile, Dec 2014
  6. Dept. Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources , Pig, Goat and Deer Industry Profile, Dec 20147. Ibid

Meat

The meat sector was Victoria's most valuable agricultural export industry in 2013-14, valued at A$2.3 billion. Beef (fresh or frozen) was the highest value export, making up 44 per cent of total meat exports, with sheep meat contributing 38 per cent of the total. Victoria is Australia's second largest meat exporter.1

Beef: In 2012-13, there were 15,252 agricultural businesses carrying 2.4 million beef cattle, representing 9 per cent of the national beef herd. Victoria is home to some of Australia's most premium pasture-fed beef. In 2013-14 Victoria's total beef exports were worth over A$1 billion, accounting for 14 per cent of total Australian beef exports.It is Victoria's most geographically extensive industry.

Sheep: In 2012-13, there were 10,716 farms that recorded some form of sheep production on their properties. There is a strong focus on the production of sheep meat, although wool and live exports are also important sectors.3

Lamb: The Victorian prime lamb industry produces high quality, naturally grown lamb products for domestic and export markets. Victoria accounts for over 40 per cent of national lamb production.  The value of Victorian lamb exports was close to A$634 million in 2013-14.4

Chicken: In 2013-14, Victoria produced 243,000 tonnes of chicken meat, accounting for around 22 per cent of Australia's 1,084,000 tonnes of chicken meat production. It exported three percent.5 Consumer demand is expected to remain high as chicken meat prices will continue to be substantially lower than prices of most alternative meats.

Other livestock: The gross value of pig slaughterings with Victorian output in 2012-13 was worth A$185.4 million. Victorian goat exports increased from A$3.4 million in 1997 to more than A$96 million in 2014, with the major market being the US.6 The estimated gross value of production for the 'other livestock' industries, including goats, donkeys, buffaloes, deer, alpaca and horses is considered small.7

leg of lamb 

World-class biosecurity, food safety and regulatory systems

The meat supply chain is backed strong local research, advanced infrastructure, government support and by high food safety standards. We apply strict international and national standards to premium meat products. For example, the National Livestock Identification Scheme enables beef, sheep and goats to be identified and tracked from their property of birth to slaughter.

Regulatory agencies work with the Australian Government Department of Agriculture, the certifying authority for exported food.

line

Source:
1. State Government of Victoria – Department of Primary Industries: Food and Fibre Export Performance Report
2. Ibid
3. Ibid
4. Ibid
5. Dept. Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources, Chicken Industry Profile, Dec 2014
6. Dept. Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources , Pig, Goat and Deer Industry Profile, Dec 2014
7. Ibid